Skip area navigation

Administration and Staff

Name Title
Dr. Vickie Shamp Ellis Chair, Division of Communication Arts
Professor of Communication Arts
Deanna Spruiell Secretary, Communication Arts, Art and Design

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title
Dr. Kaylene Barbe Professor of Communication Studies
Frank W. Patterson Professorship in Communications
Dr. Hephzibah Dutt Assistant Professor of Theatre
Director of Theatre
Holly Easttom Assistant Professor of Journalism
Scot Loyd Director of Forensics and Debate
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Christi McGahan Instructor of Journalism & Mass Media
Jake Yenish Assistant Professor of Theatre Design

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title
Ann McNellis Public Relations
Jinger Bernherdt Speech
David Coley Theatre
Amy Nevius Theatre, Dance