Skip area navigation

OBU to Honor 110 Graduates During Winter Commencement Dec. 17

December 15, 2022

OBU will confer degrees upon 80 undergraduate and 30 graduate students during Winter Commencement Saturday, Dec. 17, at 2 p.m. The ceremony will take place in Raley Chapel’s Potter Auditorium. Dr. Debbie Bosch will deliver the commencement address. A livestream will be available for watching the ceremony online.

Graduates will take their ceremonial final walk as OBU students before filing into Raley Chapel. The students, in academic regalia, will proceed from the east to the chapel, passing through rows of OBU faculty and staff members before reaching the chapel’s east steps. The walk mirrors the one many of the graduates took as new students during Welcome Week.

Junior class marshals will escort the graduating class to their seats in Raley Chapel. The top-ranking junior men and women, based on overall grade-point average, serve as marshals. This group includes Nathaniel Anderson, Alanna Bloomingdale, Sarah Bross, Katelyn Burks, Caleb Burns, Sydney Collier, Hannah DeMoss, Parker Douglas, Lauren Dyer, Michelle Earl, Jenna Gaches, Hannah Garner, Isabela Gonzalez, Christopher Haynes, Avery Hellmuth, Beth Houghton, Malachi Jaeger, Makayla Knutson, Jonah Mahen, Matthew Mahler, Whitney Petter, Marysa Rake, London Roberts, Jake Saunders, Annika Tomtschik, Elia Tyson, Suman Washa and Brynne Wilson.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Paul Dickinson School of Business include: Jakin Derry, management; Michael Kendall Gold, finance; Carson Daniel Horinek, finance; Dakota Hope Jones, marketing; Kaelyn Marie Lance, marketing; Jacob Seth Meacham, management; Christopher Mehn, interdisciplinary; Youssef Rashid Mikhail, marketing; Angel Naff, professional accountancy; Peter Obaloluwa Popoola, management; Jacob Smith, finance; Mahcoe Jamar Smith, marketing; Sara L. Stanton, management and social entrepreneurship; and Tyler Stuever, marketing.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Henry F. McCabe Family School of Education include Kaylie Ann Barnard, early childhood education; Brooklyn Noel Bass, early childhood education; Anita Lynn Claxton, early childhood and elementary education; Avery Grace Delano, early childhood and elementary education; Lillian Fuller, early childhood education; Devyn Jones, early childhood and elementary education; Charis Montgomery, early childhood education; Allison Elaine Pankiewicz, early childhood and elementary education; Dana Marie Schneeberger-Lane, early childhood education; and Nicholas Walls, social sciences education, secondary.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Division of Exercise Science, Sports and Recreation include Tizhane Brooks, health and human performance; Dawnnae Renee Chatman, health and human performance; Kayden Davis, exercise science; Alexandria Gabriel, exercise science and education ; Keyira Graham, exercise science; Michael Tyrese-James, sports and recreation; Jonah MacKenzie Wadsworth, health and human performance; Miranda Maltos, health and human performance; Taylor Mante, health and human performance; Maddison McDonald, exercise science; Braden Phipps, health and human performance; Kenneth Reeves, sports and recreation; River Montana Romine, health and human performance; Taurean Rashawn Smith, exercise science; and Azelea Leann Walker, health and human performance.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the James E. Hurley School of Science and Mathematics include Kathleen Nicole Hill, mathematics; and Maddison Williams, biology.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Warren M. Angell School of Visual and Performing Arts include Tyler Vance Bruce, interdisciplinary; Alethea-Jade Coffey, worship studies; Seth Joshua Comer, communication studies; Jordan Ramone Evans, theatre; Nathan Andrew Goforth, theatre; Chasity Harjo, interdisciplinary; Ivory Heather Haynes, art; Harli Nicole Hitt, communication studies; Peyton King, mass communication; Trajan Nathaniel Lands, mass communication; Mariah Cheyenne Myers, studio art; Andrew Simon, graphic design; Brandon Stotts, graphic design; Cale Alan Sugg, music education; Eternity Lorene Nichelle Vick, graphic design; Rebecca Emily Walters, music education and Richard Mikal Warner, graphic design.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences include
Bailee Lashay Allen, family science; Hattie McCall Blair, psychology/pre-counseling; Emma Harris Busby, political science and Spanish; Caleb Thomas Cox, history; Kamber Lynn Cummings, criminal justice; Benjamin Alexander Ludwinski, criminal justice; Madison C. Peel, psychology/pre-counseling; Kady Sebastian, criminal justice; Jaxon De’arius Lyons Turner, political science; and Riley Madalynn Winn, psychology/pre-counseling.

The candidate for a bachelor’s degree from the Division of Language and Literature is
Anna Rachelle Fulton, Spanish.

Candidates for bachelor’s degrees from the Herschel H. Hobbs School of Theology and Ministry include: Alec Bryce Auwen, biblical and theological studies; Kaylie Ann Barnard, global marketplace engagement; Matt Branum, cross-cultural ministry; Isaac Briggs, Christian ministry; Bailee Jo Brown, Christian ministry; Ellen Huff, philosophy; Grace M. Paul, global marketplace engagement; Cole Stuart Reich, Christian ministry; Jennifer Roberts, cross-cultural ministry; Judson Roy, philosophy; and Alec Carter Tyner, biblical and theological studies.

Candidates for the Master of Business Administration from the Paul Dickinson School of Business include Cara M. Alvaro, Branden Eyril Calhoun, Devan Cherie Costa-Cargill, Braden Colby Davis, James Joseph Lipinski, Elizabeth Allison Michalewicz, Harleigh Moore and Shaina Stotts.

Candidates for the Master of Science in Marriage and Family Therapy from the Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences include Barnabas Barrett, Kristin Linn Brown, Karley English, Megan M. Hardy, Wendy Harris, Alisha N. Helms, Cameron Kristine Koonce, Mara Lewis, Braeden Mastin, Darian Yea Miller, Abigail Joy Poulin, Sarah Abigail Tooley, Bobbi Trousdale and Michelle D. Whitlock.

Candidates for the Master of Arts in Christian studies from the Herschel H. Hobbs School of Theology and Ministry include Aaron N. Burlingame, DJ Carney, Glen M. Courtney, Randa N. Mitchell, Tyler Scott Neighbors, Mackenzie R. Pineda and Oakley Vinson. The candidate for the Master of Arts in intercultural studies from the Herschel H. Hobbs School of Theology and Ministry is Mary Beth Cavner.

Watch the graduation ceremony live on the OBU YouTube channel.