Skip area navigation

Whitlock Elected to International Association Board

August 26, 2011

Presidents and chief academic officers of the 52 member schools of the International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities (IABCU) elected five new board members. Whitlock was elected to a term expiring in 2015.

Other administrators named to the board included Mark Wyatt, vice-president for marketing and communications, California Baptist University, for a four-year term as board member-at-large; Bill Ellis, president of Howard Payne University, to the remainder of a three-year unexpired position; and Fitz Hill, president, Arkansas Baptist College, and David Olive, president, Bluefield College, to terms also ending in 2015.

The IABCU enriches member institutions by stimulating and supporting a quest for high-quality Christian higher education. The association is a voluntary organization of colleges, universities and schools that lay claim to their Baptist history, heritage and relationships. It fosters intentional Christian education, while cooperating in the advancement and mutual well-being of each member.

The IABCU will conduct its 2012 annual meeting and workshops June 3-5 in Little Rock, Ark., hosted by Arkansas Baptist College.

For more information about the IABCU, click here.