Skip area navigation

OBU Recognizes Employees for Years of Service at May 6 Event

May 7, 2024

OBU recognized employees for milestone years of service during a recognition event on Monday, May 6, at the Geiger Center on the OBU campus.

Teri Walker, assistant registrar/degree counselor, was honored for 40 years of service.

Dr. Bret Roark, chair of the Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Ralph and Marie Barby professor of psychology, was honored for 30 years of service.

Dr. Brad Jett, James E. Hurley professor of biology, was honored for 25 years of service.

Three employees were honored for achieving 20 years of service. They include Debbie Alt, secretary of advancement and university relations; Terry Banta, groundskeeper; and Jason Young, facilities services supervisor for trades.

Four employees achieved 15 years of service including Lisa Cook, senior student financial services counselor; Mike White, head women’s soccer coach; Jeffrey Wiseman, reserve police officer/armed security officer; and Dr. Tony Yates, professor of science.

Employees honored for 10 years of service include Darla Kasterke, tech support specialist; Adam Nickerson, wireless network administrator; Kelly Chlouber, administrative assistant for business; Dr. Paul Donnelly, associate professor of criminal justice and Dr. Cherith Tucker, chair of Mathematics and associate professor of mathematics.

Employees honored for reaching five years of service include Lynsie Watkins, athletic trainer; Damon Seymour, web development and digital marketing director; Dr. Nathan Drake, associate professor of mathematics; Dr. David Gambo, Reverend A.E. and Dora Johnson Hughes chair of Christian Ministry, assistant professor of Christian ministry; and Dr. Patricia Nelson, chair of the Division of Music, associate professor of music education.