OBU Recognizes 116 Students Named to 2016-2017 “Who’s Who” List

May 15, 2017

Oklahoma Baptist University recently announced the names of 116 students who were named to the 2016-17 “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.” The honorees were recognized during the annual Awards Convocation May 10 in Raley Chapel’s Potter Auditorium.

“Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities” is an annual honors program dating back to 1934, honoring the leading college students in the United States. The program recognizes academic excellence, outstanding accomplishments and contributions to community and school. Nominations come directly from the university or college. Candidates are evaluated on criteria including GPA, participation and leadership within school organizations and extracurricular activities, community involvement and future leadership ability and potential. Only upper-classmen are eligible for the award.

OBU students recognized with the honor include Kyle Daniel Abblitt, Miranda Anderson, Dylan Carter Bales, Brenda Barnett, Samantha Marie Barry, Emma Marie Beck, Joseph Evan Berry, Kathryn Lee Best, Kenzi Del Bice, Stephen Andrew Briggs, Gunner Zaine Cy Briscoe, Kelsey Alexandria Burrous, Anna Jane Burton, Bridget Cathleen Burton, Abigail Faye Campbell, Hannah Angeline Cantrell, Vicente Castillo Chueca, Hannah Marie Christian, Caleb Hunter Compton, Kathryn Grace Cooper, Alejandro Cordero, Katherine Ann Cornett, Kelsey LaNae Cotham, Annie May Denny, Jonathan Michael Dent, Rachel Nice Detweiler, Grace C. Eckstrom, Hannah Camille Evans and Katelyn Kristine Fasig.

Other students honored include Nathan Charles Fawver, Kevin James Feamster, Weston Michael Dale Foote, Tori Nicole Forney, Conner Joe Gilbert, Emily Nicole Gilbert, Kyra Makenzie Gilbert, Sarah Nicole Gilstad, Noah A. Golaboff, Hayley Maranda Graft, Briana Alexandra Gray, Kayla Lynn Gregory, Graeson Dale Griffin, Morgan Taylor Groves, Abigail Lea Hagans, Lacey Kay Herbert, Kathleen JoAnn Houston, Jeremiah Edward Hurd, Sarah Allison Ingle, Gage Alan Johnson, Karis Leigh Johnson, Michael A. Johnson, Elise Mirabell Caudill, Kenzie Ty Kepple, Samantha Faye King, Jordan Elizabeth Kruse, Elyse Sumie Kini Kusakabe, Rachel Emily Landes and Alexandra Lanphear.

Additional honorees include Charles Albert Lanphear, IV, Taylor Ashton Lasseigne, Lauren Nicole Ledbetter, McKaela Mae Lee, Jordan Michael Logsdon, Nina Grace Longhofer, Joseph Albert Manning, Ann Marie McAnelly, Kimberly Caroline Mead, Taylor Nicole Melton, Kysha Pearl Miller, Morgan Rose Minx, Jacqueline Molina, Marina Isabel Montano, Sarah Kathleen Moore, Joseph Peter Moran, Carleigh Jo Neal, Kristi Diane Neighbors, Bridget Joy Oakley, Emma Ann Patton, Andrew Machenry Peercy, Gracelyn A. Perkins, Kerianne Elizabeth Petersen, Levi Lane Phillips, Lauren Brianne Quick, Blake Daniel Randolph, Olivia Abigail Reel, Andrew Mark Reich and Karly Joe Rhodes.

Further students honored include Christina Nicole Roach, J. Truett Ross, Heather Michelle Carr Sanders, Haley Bell Schumacher, Allison Kay Everett Scoggin, Jessica Erin Scott, Jill Shipman, Kathryn Elizabeth Sild, Lindsi K. Skinner, Brandon K. Smith, Samuel Adam Smith, Cody James Soots, Kyle Bramwell Sparkes, Phillip Thomas Spess, Sidney A. Spieker, Kenna Rose Stanton, Markella Suka, Jana Dawn Tenbrook, Calandra Lynn Travis, Zachary Scott Trosper, Andrew Tucker, Dakota Quade Unruh, Morgan Renee Urick, Lauren Victoria Vela, Michael Wolfgang Vetter, Katherine Haley Ward, Rachel Nicole Watters, Savauhn E. Williams and Suzanne Marie Wisham.

The graduating class of 2017 will participate in Spring Commencement Friday, May 19, at 3 p.m. in Raley Chapel’s Potter Auditorium.