Skip area navigation

College of Nursing Holds Commissioning Ceremony for Class of 2018

August 26, 2016

OBU’s third annual College of Nursing Commissioning Ceremony was held Thursday, Aug. 25, in the Craig-Dorland Theatre inside Shawnee Hall on the OBU campus.

During the ceremony, the new class of nursing students graduating in 2018 was welcomed and initiated. The ceremony focuses on patient-centered care and affirms that the obligation of putting patients first begins on the first day of nursing school and continues throughout each nurse’s career. The ceremony also promotes a culture of respect, dignity and compassion in both patients and health care professionals.

A total of 37 students from the College of Nursing class of 2018 participated in the ceremony, including Hannah Adams, Alex Akers, Whitney Allen, Kaitlyn Bailey, Lauren Baustert, Marina Berkley, Natalie Buzan, Blake Compton, Marsha Davidson, Krysten Denney, Courtney Diehl, Jared Fink, Landry Forth, Miranda Granger, Ashleigh Gruns, Anna Hollingshead, Meaghon Hollyfield, Dani Ingle, Sarah Klerekoper, Aleksandra Miletic, Ashley Morris, Cayla Munroe, Katrina Nguyen, Gregory Orr, Baylee Owen, Sarah Pruitt, Kyle Reich, Sarah Robbins, Tanner Robertson, Ashlynn Salyer, Chelsea Sehorn, Ellen Smith, Maysn Ungerer, Alexandra Vestal, Sydney Ward, Olivia Williams and Cacy Wyatt.