Skip area navigation

Alumni and Faculty Honored During Annual Harvest Dinner

November 6, 2015

OBU recognized alumni and former faculty members with some of the University’s most prestigious awards during the Annual Harvest Dinner Friday, Nov. 6. The event was part of the University’s annual homecoming celebration.

The OBU Alumni Association presented the Alumni Achievement Award to Ronda Mikles, ’75, and Hildegard (Hiddie) Stanley, ’59. The Alumni Achievement Award is the highest honor bestowed by the Association and is given in recognition of outstanding life service, which has brought honor to the individual's alma mater.

The Alumni Association presented the Graduate of the Last Decade (GOLD) Award to Michael Ware, ’06. The award is presented to a young alum of OBU who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and brought pride and honor to the University.

The Faculty Hall of Fame recognition honors legendary faculty members who were master teachers that made a significant impact on OBU students. This year’s inductees include Dr. Claudine Franks Dickey, ’60; Dr. Ronda Hall; and the late Dr. Jimmie Russell.

The association presented the Profile in Excellence Award to Kelly (Kennedy) King, ’84; Pat (Baker) Prescott, ’70; Kris Steele, ’97; Jim Tye, ’62; Shirley (Bynum) Tye, ’87; and Joe Wilkins, ’87. The award is given to a former student who has demonstrated recognizable accomplishment in his or her profession, business, avocation, or life service in such a way as to bring pride and honor to the University.