Skip area navigation

Students Named to 2014-15 Who's Who Among Students

May 12, 2015

Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities is an annual honors program dating back to 1934, honoring the leading college students in the United States. The program recognizes academic excellence, outstanding accomplishments and contributions to community and school. Nominations come directly from the university or college. Candidates are evaluated on criteria including GPA, participation and leadership within school organizations and extracurricular activities, community involvement and future leadership ability and potential. Only upper-classmen are eligible for the award.

OBU students recognized with the honor include Chelsea Dawniel Abinah, Samuel Andrews, Khalil Emmanuel Benalioulhaj, Amy Elyse Benton, Evan Wayne Blackburn, Meghann Laurel Boehm, Taylor Andrew Boomer, Bethany Buchanan, Jacob Michael Buffington, Hannah Raye Burnett, Mackenzie Evin Case, Alisha Lynn Courtney, Zachary Adam Cramer, Mary Kathleen Criner, Corbin Croom, Alicia Fay Daniel, Elisabeth Anne Daniels, Jordan Tyler Davis, Mackenzie Jane Dills, Cama Danielle Dooley, Rikki Michelle Earnest, Taler Easter-Campbell, Elizabeth Nicole Ellis, Emily Rebecca Eubanks, Hannah McCall Fields, Molly Breken Foreman, Charity M. Fowler, Kalyn Baker Fullbright, Ashley Nicole Gillett, Kaitlyn Aleese Giza, Sarah Gore, Alexandria Rene Grivna, Jeffrey Taylor Gunter and Ryan Patrick Guthrie.

Others honored with the award include Hunter Kate Hancock, Witney Noelle Harshaw, Allissa Dawn Harshberger, Halie Ann Herbert, Michelle Grace Hinton, Nicholas Reede Hoffsommer, Benjamin Joseph Hopkins, Jenna Leann Huckabee, Cody A. Humes, Parker Langford Hunt, Jesse Ross Lynn Ingram, Hannah Johnson, Heather Gail Johnson, Hannah Elizabeth Karr, Austin Chayse Knight, Johanna Hope Kleinsasser, Haley Lynn Lambert, Brayden Paul Lans, Shelby Jo Layn, Aspen Elizabeth Marical, Morgan Emily Marshall, Tyler Scott Martin, Rebekah Suzanne McClain, Kacee Mariah McKinney, Katlin May Medlin, Rachel Ann Morris, Cody Michael Moser, Andrew C. Nelson, Michael William Netz, Ashley Nicole Nichols, Abigail Leigh Pearson, Jonathan Eugene Polasek and Auburn Lynne Powell.

Others students honored include Tara Lynn Power, Allie Kay Preston, Magdelon Rader, Cherish Leigh Roberts, Tanner William Roberts, Catherine Blair Rogers, Kelsey Danae Rothaus, Alyxandrah D. Ruhde, Britanee Nycole Russell, Jenna Renee Sahli, Karleigh Morgan Schrick, Bryan Randal Shuler, Kristen Joy Sidler, John Davis Simmons, Mikayla Jean Sims, Brittni Nicole Smith, Casie S. Smith, Matthew Darren Stephens, Julie Marie Studstill, Cullen Daniel Swearingen, Laura Emily Tessendorf, Kourtney Elizabeth Trent, Marta Alexia Venegas, Brittany Dawn Wadley, Whitney Warfield, Caitlin Lorene Wells, Christopher Michael Chance Williamson, Marilee Regina Wilson, Caleb Alexander Wolters, Bettsy Ann Yarbrough and Ashley Nicole Youngblood.

For more information about degrees of study and OBU, visit For more information about the Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges, go online to