Skip area navigation

Students Named to 2013-14 Who's Who Among Students

May 8, 2014

Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities is an annual honors program dating back to 1934, honoring the leading college students in the United States. The program recognizes academic excellence, outstanding accomplishments and contributions to community and school. Nominations come directly from the university or college. Candidates are evaluated on criteria including GPA, participation and leadership within school organizations and extracurricular activities, community involvement and future leadership ability and potential. Only upper-classmen are eligible for the award.

OBU students recognized with the honor include Everett Randall Adams, III, Jamie Lea Adcock, Rebekah Jo Alexander, Sarina Mae Barr, David Ray Billings, Brittni Lauren Bilyeu, Andrew J. Black, Kayla Nicole Blair, Jordan Taylor Bowles, Caitlin Marie Carpenter, Joshua W. Caudill, Emily Elizabeth Christensen, Skye Clarice Coffman, Alyssa Danae Collins, Matthew Joseph Comodeca, Tyler Lee Conway, Michelle Anne Dennis, Molly Marie Denny, Tara Lynn DeWall, Rebecca Lynn Dorsch, Marissa Elaine Ebbers, Alexandra Marie Faulkner, Timothy William Frymire, Aaron Pahris Fullbright, Kelsey Ann Funkhouser, Elizabeth Ashley Gallaway, Morganne Ruth Garcia, Annie Nicole Hagans, Lacy Nicole Haren, Amanda Leigh Harmon, Curtis Alan Headrick, Emilee Caitlyn Holden and Christa Marie Humphreys.

Other students include Paul Edward Inman, Bethany Suzanne Jackson, Jordan Elizabeth Jackson, Sally Susanna Jeffers, Charity Anne Jernigan, Jennifer Gail Jett, Douglas Graham Jones, Chelsea Sue Jordan, Michael Robert Juliano, Hana Kawasaki, Avery Noel Ketchum, Danielle Meaghan Kimbrough, Joy Lenice Knight, Nicole Brittany Lankford, Taylor Brittany Lauer, Lindsey Lee Ledbetter, Timothy David Livingston, Austin Tyler Manger, Jessa Grace Manner, Shelbie Elizabeth Marks, Rachel Breanne Maxwell, Megan Dawn McCalister, Noelle Elizabeth McDowell, Brandon Clay Melton, Bethany Michele Miles, Charity Nicole Morrison, Kayla Nicole Mugler, Jason Gregory Nelson, Elizabeth Ann Norrie, Evan Austin Ogden, Leslie Paige Overstreet, Michaela Eileen Patterson, Michael W. Peercy, Jr., Christina Noel Perkins and Hannah Marie Polston.

Others honored with the award include Kimberly Michelle Powell, Haley Ann Rapp, Bethany Lynn Ray, Kathleen E. Robertson, Breanne Marie Russsell, Donald Dillon Sain, Elizabeth Ashley Sanders, Emily Reneé Schumacher, Coltan Wayne Scrivner, Alexander Matthew Shirley, Lauren Kehaulani Sinko, Jacob Alan Steward, Jessica LeeAnn Stone, Jessica Kathleen Storey, Mariah Strong, Angela On Yi Sung, Danielle Yvette Taylor, Taylor Elizabeth Thompson, Timothy Ronsholt Thomsen, Erin Elizabeth Tresch, Kelly L. Vedera, Taylor MacKenzie Waller, Holly Erin Westmoreland, Samuel Charles Whelan, Breana Joy White, Carlie Wood and Staci DeAnn Wright.