Skip area navigation

Faculty and Staff Honored as 'Seven Who Care'

April 9, 2014

The Seven Who Care Award is given by the OBU Student Government Association to honor the hard work and dedication that the university's faculty and staff exhibit every day. The recipients are selected based upon nominations by students, faculty and staff.

The 2014 Seven Who Care recipients include Dr. Terry James, associate professor of education; Rachel Potts, director of admissions; Dr. Karen Youmans, professor of English and honors program director; Dr. Kevin Hall, Ida Elizabeth and J.W. Hollums Chair of Bible and professor of biblical and theological studies; Dr. Contessa Edgar, assistant professor of biology; Dr. Joy Turner, director of global mobilization; and Lou Ann Parson, cafeteria.

The awards were presented by current members of SGA.