Skip area navigation

Distinguished Honorees Recognized at Harvest Dinner

November 11, 2011

Eight distinguished honorees were recognized during OBU's Homecoming Harvest Dinner Friday, Nov. 11, in the Geiger Center. They included (from left) Mike Fogarty, '70, Mirriam Kaumba Siamusiye, '06, Derek Watson, '06, Clay Martin, '99, Kena Freeman Martin, '03, Doug Tolin, Nelda Ward Keck, ex '52, and Bob Keck, '52. Fogarty and Bob and Nelda Keck received the Alumni Achievement Award, the highest honor bestowed by OBU's Alumni Association. Watson received the Graduate of the Last Decade (GOLD) Award. Siamusiye, Clay Martin, Kena Martin and Tolin were inducted into the OBU Athletic Hall of Fame, which recognizes former athletes and coaches for their record-setting tenure at the university.