Skip area navigation

Faculty and Staff Honored as 'Seven Who Care'

April 9, 2010

Seven Oklahoma Baptist University faculty and staff members were honored by OBU students April 7 for their contributions to the campus community. The honorees received the Seven Who Care Award during the university's Hyde Park chapel service in Raley Chapel.

The Seven Who Care Award is given to faculty and staff members based upon nominations by students, faculty and staff.

This year's Seven Who Care recipients included Dr. Alan Bandy, Rowena R. Strickland assistant professor of Bible; Dr. Carolyn Cole, Crouch-Mathis professor of literature; Dr. David DeSeguirant, associate professor of music and director of choral activities; Lauri Fluke, controller; Dale Griffin, dean of spiritual life; Walter Hughey, microcomputer/network technician; and Dr. Louima Lilite, assistant professor of music.

Dr. Alan Bandy

Dr. Carolyn Cole

Dr. David DeSeguirant

Lauri Fluke

Dale Griffin

Walter Hughey

Dr. Louima Lilite

"These seven stood out in particular this year for the quality and quantity of nominations received for them," said Ryan Womack, SGA president. "Each award winner embodies the strong commitment and passion for OBU that we all aspire to."