Skip area navigation

Thirty-three Honored at OBU

March 23, 2007

The recognition included a photographic presentation of the honorees, as well as remarks from OBU President Mark Brister.

Rhetta Hudson, associate professor of music was recognized for 35 years of service at the university. Molly Moody, mailroom and copy center supervisor, was honored for 25 years at OBU.

Those recognized for 20 years of service include Dr. Bill Buchanan, associate professor of church recreation; Dr. Carolyn Cole, Couch-Mathis professor of literature and professor of English; David Gilmore, facilities supervisor; and Susan Sober, secretary to the dean of College of Arts and Sciences.

OBU faculty and staff honored for 15 years at the institution include Nora Inman, technical services assistant; Carol Morrison, programmer and analyst; John Patterson, senior vice president of development; and Dr. Keith Whitmore, staff accompianist.

Reaching 10 years of service at OBU and receiving recognition were Dr. Jeanne Akin, associate professor of teacher education; Donna France, Physical Plant staff assistant; Julie Blackstone, instructor of art; Dorinda Cullum, Natural Science and Mathematics division office manager; Denise Jett, serials and library collections librarian; Dr. Bobby Kelly, Ruth Dickison associate professor of Bible; Dr. John Nichols, associate professor of mathematics; Connie Peters, instructor of English; Wanda Robinson, assistant professor of nursing; Robin Scarberry, director of grants and prospect research; Gale Snider, Physical Plant accountant; Charles Swadley, assistant professor of English and Spanish; and Rebecca Traxler, computer lab and help desk supervisor.

Ten were recognized for serving five years at the university, including Kevin Armstrong, network systems supervisor; Canaan Crane, director of student services and university counselor; Beth Green-Nagle, instructor of Spanish; Dale Griffin, campus minister; Lisa Hair, groundskeeper; Christopher Klimas, assistant baseball coach; Tonya Lane, Academic Center transcript clerk; Dr. Karen Longest, assistant professor of psychology; Forest Pickett, director of development; and Dandi Pruiett, assistant controller.

Oklahoma Baptist University honored faculty and staff for their years of service at the university. Those recognized include (front row, left to right) Dr. Keith Whitmore, Dorinda Cullum; Dale Griffin, Rhetta Hudson, Susan Sober, Dr. Karen Longest, Dandi Pruiett, Tonya Lane, Denise Jett; Second row, from left, Chris Klimas, Lisa Hair, Dr. Jeanne Akin, Gale Snider, Robin Scarberry, Wanda Robinson, Molly Moody; Third row, from left, Dave Gilmore, Charles Swadley, Dr. John Nichols, Canaan Crane, Kevin Armstrong, Forest Pickett, Dr. Bill Buchanan.