Skip area navigation

Fifty-one OBU Students Chosen for Who's Who

November 19, 2003

Faculty member, deans, administrators as well as other students can nominate students the believe deserve the select recognition. Honorees selected must be at least a junior with a minimum GPA of 3.3. They must be active in academic and extracurricular activities as well as demonstrate leadership and future potential.

Those included on the list are Thomas Buford, Alisha Hileman, Scott Hupfer, Russell Jones, Ashley Neal, Todd Shepherd and Theresa Swadley of Shawnee; Sara Moring of Tecumseh and Dustin Tims of Seminole.

Also on the list are Alisha Baker of Ramonda; Christina Chartney, Rachael Clinton and Amanda Stone of Edmond; Rachel Colle and Emily Lewis of Ponca City; Megan Cook of Broken Arrow; Jana Cooper, Amanda Milam and Cari Myers of Tulsa; Brian Firestone of Velma; Elizabeth Garrett of Oklahoma City; Crystal Hacker of Minco; Christy Hall and Justin Roye of Jenks; John Hubanks of Sayre; Bryan Lassiter of Enid; Tiffany Monhollon of Eufaula, Owen Nease of Marlow; Rose Packer of Wright City; Jessica Patterson of Henryetta; Jilian Russell of Chickasha; Emily Snook of Purcell; Kathleen Southall of Lawton; and Michael Williams of Guymon.

The list includes Texans Alison Bender of Plano, Karmen Buck of Pampa, Georgi Gardev of Richardson, Khalian Leo of San Antonio and Mariah Stone of Allen.

From Missouri, Jase Carter of St. Peters, Elizabeth Finke of Independence and Candice Owens of Liberty were on the list.

Also on the list are Jamin Garoutte of Fort Wayne, Ind.; Nicolas Jones of Huntington, Ind.; Amanda Venable of Lafayette, Ind.; Bethany Hillmer of Simi Valley, Calif.; Leslie Horn of Fort Smith, Ark.; Larry Walker of Russellville, Ark.; James Owusu of Rochester, Minn; Amy Stubblefield of Kismet, Kan.; and Tabitha Weckel of Deming, N.M.