President's Inauguration

The Oklahoma Baptist University
Board of Trustees and faculty are
pleased to announce the inauguration of

Dr. David Wesley Whitlock

Fifteenth President of Oklahoma Baptist University

Friday, May 1, 2009
Ten o'clock in the morning

Oklahoma Baptist University
John Wesley Raley Chapel


Dr. Whitlock's Presidential Inaugural Address [PDF]
OBU President Emeritus Bob R. Agee's Call To Service [PDF]


Listen to President Whitlock's Inaugural Service [MP3]
Invocation (Rev. Harold Whitlock) [MP3]
Introduction of the Speaker (Dr. C. Pat Taylor) [MP3]
Call to Service (Dr. Bob R. Agee) [MP3]
Investiture (Dr. Lisa Fillmore, Stephen B. Allen and Richard Streeter) [MP3]
Presidential Inaugural Address (Dr. David Wesley Whitlock) [MP3]
Listen to the Inaugural Worship Service [MP3]


News Releases

Whitlock Inaugurated As OBU's 15th President
Oklahoma Baptist University to Inaugurate President May 1, 2009
Presidential Inauguration Celebration April 30-May 1
Symphonic Band to Perform Inauguration Celebration Concert
Students Celebrate Presidential Inauguration