Faculty and Staff

Administration and Staff

Name Title
Dr. Christopher Mathews Dean, Warren M. Angell College of Fine Arts
Professor of Music

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title
Dr. D. Brent Ballweg Burton H. Patterson Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Kelsey D'Emilio Assistant Professor of Music
Dr. Michael Dean Professor of Music
Dr. Lee Hinson Professor of Church Music
Worship and Music
Dr. Louima Lilite Associate Professor of Music
Dr. Abigail Mace Assistant Professor of Music/Director of Preparatory Department
Dr. Patricia Nelson Associate Professor of Music Education
Justin Pierce Assistant Professor in Instrumental Music
Dr. Teresa C. Purcell Assistant Professor of Music/Director of Bands
Dr. Peter Purin Associate Professor of Music Theory
Dr. Stephen Sims Assistant Professor of Music, Worship Leadership
Dr. James Vernon Professor of Music

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title
Dr. Christine Craddock Bass
David Giaco Low Brass
Dr. Jim Hansford Conductor, OBU-Shawnee Community Orchestra
Jonathan Isaacs Guitar
Melissa Kamm Voice
Dr. Benjamin Shute Upper Strings
Paul Stephens Trumpet
Thresa Swadley Cello
Gloria Tham-Haines Piano
Patrick Womack Percussion