J-Term Activities

Follow the hashtag #jtermbucketlist on social media for upcoming events.

Hours of Operation

RAWC Hours:                                                                                          Café Hours:
Weekdays:         5:45 a.m. – 9 p.m.                                                          Lunch:           11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Saturdays:           8 a.m. – 6 p.m.                                                             Dinner:           4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Sundays:              2 p.m. – 6 p.m.
 
The Gathering in Montgomery Hall:
Weekdays:         9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

J-Term Schedule

Thursday, January 4
  • Women’s Basketball in Noble @ 5:30p
  • Men’s Basketball in Noble @ 7:30p
Friday, January 5
  • J-term Bucket List Competition in GC Lobby @ 4p
    • Want a chance to win $250! Create a team of 3-5 students and sign up in the GC Lobby at 4pm TOMORROW (Friday, 1/5). Entrance fee is $20 - bring cash. You will be competing to gain the most points by visiting and attending various events or locations at OBU, in Shawnee, and OKC.  The competition is completed on 1/25 at the Donut Study Break 7p.
  • Wally Ball Tournament in RAWC @ 6p
Saturday, January 6
  • Women’s Basketball in Noble @ 1p
  • Men’s Basketball in Noble @ 3p
Monday, January 8
  • “Spades” Tournament in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 4p
  • “Spoons” Tournament in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 6p
  • “Jungle Pong” in GC Lobby @ 7p
Tuesday, January 9
  • “4 Square” in the RAWC @ 4p
  • “Gotcha” in the RAWC @ 6p
  • “Discipleship” – Chapel Credit in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 7p
Wednesday, January 10
  • 9 Ball Tournament in Agee @ 8p
Thursday, January 11
  • Women’s Basketball in Noble @ 5:30p
  • Men’s Basketball in Noble @ 7:30p
  • “Spades” Finals in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 6p
Monday, January 15
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day No Class/Offices Closed
  • Oklahoma City MLK Parade @ 2p
  • Silent March in honor of MLK @ 9a
    • at Freedom Center - 2609 N. Martin Luther King Ave., Oklahoma City
  • Holiday Program @ 12:30p
    •  St. Paul’s Episcopal Cathedral, 127 NW 7th, OKC  
Tuesday, January 16
  • “Worship” – Chapel Credit in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 7p
Thursday, January 18
  • Women’s Basketball in Noble @ 5:30p
  • Men’s Basketball in Noble @ 7:30p
Friday, January 19
  • Retro Skate Night (Free) @ 11p-1a - Shawnee Star Skate
Saturday, January 20
  • Women’s Basketball in Noble @ 1p
  • Men’s Basketball in Noble @ 3p
Tuesday, January 23
  • “Missions” – Chapel Credit in The Gathering (Montgomery Hall) @ 7p
Thursday, January 25
  • Donut Study Break in GC Lobby @ 7p
  • J-Term Bucket List Competition ends today
Friday, January 26
  • J-term Finals
  • Go Retreat @ 5:30 – 9p
Saturday, January 27
  • GO Retreat @ 8:30 – 3p
  • Dorms/Apt open for Spring Semester @ 1pm
Monday, January 29
  • Spring classes begin